Jump to content
Cover for Deadly Obsession
Isbn: 978-87-2827-787-4
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Crime & Mystery Romance Feelgood
Accessible since: July 2022
Narrator: Lucy Arndale
Length: 13 hours 17 minutes

Audiobook

Deadly Obsession

What would you do if you saw your husband killed right in front of you... identified his body... had him cremated... then six months later received a letter written by him two days ago?

Amy Barrowman grew up on the wrong side of the tracks. So when she falls in love with millionaire Riley Hart and he asks her to marry him she can’t believe her luck. She has found true love and her happy ever after.

Riley Hart is a Millionaire Man about Town. Men want to be him and women want to bed him. But to achieve Riley’s status, you have to tread on a lot of toes and make a lot of enemies.

When Riley is gunned down at the nightclub they own, Amy is determined to avenge his death. She receives a mysterious letter detailing a list of suspects including Riley’s sworn enemy, actor Grant Wilson. But with an obsessive passion brewing between her and Grant and a dangerous assassin trailing her every move it would seem Amy has opened a deadly and tempting Pandora’s Box. In settling the score for her husband, has Amy put herself into terrible danger?

A sizzling story of deadly secrets, this unputdownable read is perfect for fans of Melanie Blake, Tasmina Perry and Victoria Fox.

What readers are saying about Deadly Obsession...
‘The ultimate guilty pleasure of a rollercoaster read you'll want to repeat the experience of time and time again... His scandalously sexy novels will keep you up all night.’ Melanie Blake, Author

‘Thrilling, sexy and utterly compulsive, Deadly Obsession is a red-hot, white-knuckle joyride of dangerous glamour and delicious revenge. Jackie Collins meets Martina Cole in this latest offering from the King of the Bonkbuster. It’s gritty and it’s glorious and I adored it.’ Victoria Fox

‘Nigel’s fourth bonkbuster brilliantly fills the void left by Jackie Collins. A racy tale full of intrigue and innuendo, it’s glamorous and shocking in equal measure.’ New! Magazine

‘An utter page-turner. Shock, anger, sadness Deadly Obsession literally has it all!' Lozza’s Book Corner

‘A delicious cocktail of grit and glamour with a kick that’ll leave you desperate for more!’ Matt Cain

‘Nigel May has the potential to fill the smut writing shoes of Jackie Collins. His latest adventure was heavy on the suspense, the drama, the danger and uber-descriptive bedroom scenes. Just may need a tall glass of cold water to cool down before moving on to the next book.’ Fluff, Smut and Murder





Nigel May is a true all-rounder in the media world, working as a TV presenter, author, journalist and craft personality. He has written six glam-fiction thrillers. Nigel is also featured in 'Sunlounger' – a chart-topping anthology of short stories.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone