Jump to content
Cover for The Little Shop in Cornwall
Isbn: 978-87-2827-751-5
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Romance Feelgood
Accessible since: July 2022
Narrator: Eilidh Beaton
Length: 12 hours 12 minutes

Audiobook

The Little Shop in Cornwall

Claudia thought she knew how this summer was going to go. Turns out, she didn’t have a clue...

It’s been two years since Claudia arrived on the beautifully rugged Cornish coast with nothing but a suitcase to her name. She’d walked out on the husband who had never loved her, ditched the corporate job she’d never wanted and vowed that no gym membership card would come within ten feet of her ever again.

Swapping boardrooms and cocktails for a little shop right at the end of the beach road should have been a bit of a shock. But from the moment she first laid eyes on the empty, run-down store, Claudia knew this was where she was meant to be all along.

After all that upheaval, Claudia was looking forward to a quiet summer, full of the usual holidaymakers and long walks along the clifftops. But life in her patch of paradise is about to change in more ways than one.

Enter recently widowed Jason, dragging his sullen teenage daughter Millie in tow. Millie and Claudia immediately hit it off. And while Millie loves everything about Claudia’s free-spirited way of life, practical architect Jason is less than thrilled about his daughter’s new interests. He doesn’t shy away from telling Claudia exactly what he thinks and sparks fly every time they meet.

But as circumstances throw Claudia into Jason’s path in increasingly unexpected ways, she begins to glimpse what lies beneath his fiery temper and sharp tongue. Claudia was sure her new life was perfect in every way. But was there something missing after all?

The perfect summer holiday escape, full of warmth, humour and heart. Fans of Sarah Morgan, Cathy Bramley and Phillipa Ashley will be charmed by this seaside romance.

Readers love The Little Shop in Cornwall:

‘This book was just what the doctor ordered and I could almost smell the sea air... A lovely feel-good novel.’ Sandie’s Book Shelves

‘A delightful read... Reading one of Helen’s books feels more like a chat between friends rather than an actual book.’ Ginger Book Geek

‘A heartwarming and funny rom-com... kept me hooked till the end and I loved the twists and turns.’ Scrapping and Playing.

‘A bewitching, fun read with great characters in a delightful setting and an added mystery, too.’ Splashes Into Books





Her La Cour des Roses series has sold over 200,000 copies

For fans of Sarah Morgan, Nicola May, Phillipa Ashley and Cathy Bramley

As a child, Helen had a vivid imagination fuelled by her love of reading (long past her bedtime!) so she started to create her own stories in a notebook. She still prefers fictional worlds to real life and loves infusing her writing with humour and heart. Helen lives in Yorkshire with her husband, two grown-up (in theory) kids and a Jekyll and Hyde cat. She enjoys reading, coffee with friends and indulging her nostalgia by watching old seventies and eighties TV shows.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone